h1

April 3, 2007

I Carry Your Heart With Me ..

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in my heart)

i am never without it (anywherei go you go,my dear;

and whatever is done by only me is your doing,my darling)

i fear no fate (for you are my fate, my sweet)

i want no world (for beautiful you are my world, my true)

and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant

and whatever a sun will always sing

is you here is the deepest secret nobody knows

(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;

which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide)

and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart) I think that i have a thing with this thing, or rather word, spelled HEART .. i love the movie HEART, and this poem (by E. E. Cummings) is also about heart. well what to do, didn’t i say i am jiwang? anyway, yesterday i watched a movie on starworld (channel 42) – In Her Shoes. My hobby (which was iniatally reading –> already changed to hanging around in book stores) has provided me with a lot of opportunity to come accross this novel entitled In Her Shoes, written by Jenifer Weiner. But i was never interested to buy a copy of it, until the movie was out. And i still didn’t buy the novel, and i didn’t watched the movie either. I was just crazy about it, without knowing a single thing about it, except that it was about two sisters having nothing at all in common except the same shoe size.if i had gone and watched it in the cinema, i think i would have fallen asleep right in the middle of it. But watching it on a smaller screen, it was just like another touching, lovely family drama with hot, boozy and superb actresses in it. Toni Collette played Rose, the elder sister, a successful lawyer who has almost everything except a hot bod and celebrity-like-face and a stable relationship. Maggie on the other hand (played by Cameron Diaz .. man she’s hot!) was hot, beautiful, popular, cheerleader-type of a woman but has done nothing to be proud of in her life (no job, plenty of boyfriend, u can call her a S_ _ T (in Malaysia it is pronounce tut tut tut …)). Rose was always the protective one, while Maggie was always the troubled one, but their and bonding relationship was so strong that they were each other’s best friend and sworn enemy too. Until an incident grow them apart from each other, then they realized that no matter how different they are from each other, they are not complete without the other. Needless to say, I cried at the end of the movie! sob sob sob …looking back, i matched it with my own sister – sister relationship. me and my sisters actually have quite a lot in common, if not everything – same kind of music, like sewing (sometimes), like TV a lot, like all types of bangles, rings, bags – but we are not very close, at all. i don’t even know if my sisters have boyfriends, or what their spm grades were, if they are not feeling well, their hobbies, their favourite colours, their favourite movies, bla bla bla … is our relationship a dysfunctional one? i don’t know. i don’t hate my sister, i never do, it’s just that they are not that close in my heart as my friends are. Perhaps because i spend most of my times with my friends? i want to bring us a lot closer too, but everytime we were together, we just ran out of idea about what to talk.. hmmmm …

 * this a an entry from my old blog .. just copying it here for everybody else to read and share .. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

